Ohmygays!

Hey guys, welcome to the latest LGBTQ-ay programme for JOY 94.9 broadcasting from London to Melbourne.

So what’s with the name?

Well, I’m Aussie born and when I moved to London about 6 years ago I discovered this delightful euphemism for ‘oh my gosh’ which I’ve only really ever heard in Britain which goes ‘oh my days’.

So of course, when Programme Manager James Findlay (yes I’m using the English spelling for programme now…) and I were batting around different titles for the show that was able to communicate LGBTQA+ and London in breath, it just felt right to re-appropriate the saying and make it our own.

So hey hey, welcome to the new show for gays and LGBT-ays; omg you guys, it’s hashtag Ohmygays!

Leave a Reply

